Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:



2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of AirEase central air conditioners

Popularity:
#55 of 69 brands of central air conditioners
23% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 13 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    3
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    10

Read more about AirEase central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2018-06-18 Name: Libby Kyle
Location: Tennessee

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy AirEase"
I bought 2 units for 2 different houses in 2016...I have had nothing but trouble out of Both units.

Date created: 2018-05-16 Name: Mike C.
Location: Waukesha, WI

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great system!"
I had the Airease 16 seer two stage ac system installed and I am very pleased with the comfort it provides and how quiet it is! I would recommend this product to any homeowner!
Date created: 2018-01-14 Name: Carroll White
Location: Tellico Plains, TN

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Heating and cooling unit."
AirEase are junk. I brought one that is still under warranty and it has been tore up several times already. It is actually tore up now. I talked to the installer and the part is now on a two week back order the temperature has gone down to single digit numbers. I was wondering if we could get together and file a class action law suit against the company for selling junk like when you get a lemon car. I am freezing.
Date created: 2017-08-14 Name: Susan Thomas
Location: Toledo, OH

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very loud"
I purchased a furnace and air conditioner in July 2016. Worked fine for the rest of summer of 2016. This summer I noticed it was not blowing cool air. When I called the company and explained what it was doing they asked if I had the setting on 'cool'. Seriously! When the tech came out he said there was a leak and was unable to find it. After 2 attempts he finally found it on the third try. In the meantime he made a mess of the insulation over the pipes and the furnace area. The owner said he would come out because this was unacceptable. He never showed. And sent the same tech out to fix everything. Still looks like hell. The a/c runs all the time! I have to shut it off after an hour of running. I can hear the unit (located in the back of the house) running in the front of the house. I'm afraid to call to get this addressed. Guess I have to live with this very costly mistake.
Date created: 2017-06-13 Name: James
Location: Georgia

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy warranty no good"
Compressor went out and coil after 5 years not covered by warranty even with proof of services
Date created: 2017-06-05 Name: Bill Richards
Location: Beverly Hills, MI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not satisfied"
I bought an Air Ease a/c unit in 2013 at recommendation of furnace/a/c guy who installed it. It worked well until this Spring. When I turned it on, it blew only warm air. The condenser had died. Repair guy said it would cost over $1000 to replace the condenser. Not worth it. I am buying a new Lennox.
Date created: 2017-02-10 Name: D Smith
Location: Dallas, TX

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"What more can you ask for?"
This unit and coil was installed in 2013, and it's been trouble free. It was so quiet and I was so impressed that I bought a matching furnace the next year. It's been great and completely trouble free. Our installer was an expert, which sounds like it may be a problem with some of the other reviews. I would definitely buy another AirEase.
Date created: 2016-08-04 Name: Screwed
Location: North Carolina

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't do it!"
I wouldn't recommend AirEase to Bin Laden! My new unit's air compressor broke, leaving my family, including a 1 month old baby, without air conditioning during 90 degree temperatures after only 9 months. The warranty only covered parts and AirEase couldn't care less. After filing a complaint I received a response only asking if I needed a copy of the warranty agreement. If you are considering AirEase, buy a window unit or a wood stove and you will be much better off. At least both of them will work for years after purchase, not like AirEase. If your heating and air company recommends AirEase, find a different company to service your needs, not anyone pushing AirEase! Please don't do it.
Date created: 2016-06-01 Name: Carl
Location: Warren, MI

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"AirEase"
I've had my AirEase air conditioner for years and I've had no problems at all, always starts right up, keeps the house nice and cool. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new A/C unit. I saw some bad reviews on this site about them and it seems more like an issue with the installer of the unit, not the product itself.
Date created: 2015-07-18 Name: J. Thompson
Location: Kingston, Ontario Canada

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Be carefull"
We had an AirEase Concept 1000 model # SCU10G24A-1 installed in our newly built home in the fall of 2005. During the first season (2006) we ran into problems and those problems continued. Fall 2014, the unit quit completely after just 8 seasons. We should have done some research and insisted on choosing our make/model during construction!
12Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to mandores.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of mandores.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2018 mandores.com