Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:



2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Nordyne central air conditioners

Popularity:
#63 of 69 brands of central air conditioners
7% of customers recommend
1 of 5 stars 27 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    2
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    25

Read more about Nordyne central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Discontinued Series
123Next >>

Date created: 2018-10-15 Name: Brad Coath
Location: St. Petersburg, FL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"OMG Run!"
We told our mobile home broker: we want the best appliances money can buy. The best, most efficient ac on the market. I had no idea what was coming. Oh dear GOD...after I trashed the kitchen appliances and bought LG...the a/c begin trouble ..the first year. A leak. Many nights of South Florida heat, no cooling. Break down after break down. Oh, and the mobile home broker never gave us warranty papers. So yeah, I figure, in 8 years, I have spent close to a thousand in repairs. Now I need a new a/c and I have become a poor widower, literally. I hate these people! Never buy Nordyne!
Find Local Contractors
1. I need a new:
2. My zip code is:

Date created: 2018-10-04 Name: L Shearon
Location: Ashland City, TN

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Still ticking"
We had the split system unit installed in March of 1993. Did have to replace the blower motor a couple of years ago. We had a Freon leak, but it was recharged with a leak sealer and it fixed that. What do you expect after 20 some years? Still cooling with temperatures in 90'S. Wish I could find another one like this.
Date created: 2018-08-09 Name: Mike
Location: Clearwater, FL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Junk"
I bought this house from a person who had this unit installed already. This equipment is junk.
Date created: 2018-07-21 Name: Arnold Schwartz
Location: Florida

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad product"
Less than three years old. $2,000 in repairs because installer went out of business, so I had to pay labor. Fan in outdoor unit had to be replaced. Evaporator coil had to be replaced. Txv valve had to be replaced. Lots of Freon cost. Product does not last.
Date created: 2018-01-29 Name: A.C. Deck
Location: Devine, TX

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Good unit"
I have had the unit since 2006 and never had a problem with it until I had to start adding freon this past summer when it developed a leak. Still running it but looking to replace. From what I understand most a/c units only last 9-12 yrs and I believe I got my money out of this one. I would consider running another.
Date created: 2017-12-10 Name: Robert
Location: Miami, FL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Wasted my money and time"
Nordyne AC systems are the worst. I wasted over 10 thousand dollars over a few year period on them. Had to replace inside and outside units a few times. Labor costs are not covered and the products leaked Freon inside my home for my family to breathe. This company should be shut down. I had to buy a complete new system from another company. Do not waste your time or money.
Date created: 2017-11-01 Name: Jerome Roth
Location: Islamorada, FL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"CRAP"
4 yrs old and 5 service calls. Replaced circuit board and coil and although Nordyne gave me the parts, labor was very expensive. Service call today and another coil. Enough is enough...ordered a new Trane ac. My advice to potential buyers...STAY Away.
Date created: 2017-10-22 Name: Joy L. Dixon
Location: Palm Bay, FL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"WARNING / DO NOT BUY unless:"
Do not purchase a Nordyne Unit unless, and I repeat unless you have loads of money for constant service calls and these calls are never inexpensive. This unit consistently stops cooling, it was already in a home purchased in 2013 so it was not a "choice" we made. I'll tell ya one thing, if you want to open a new business in Southeast Florida, BECOME AN AIR CONDITIONING SERVICE REPAIR PERSON FOR NORDYNE UNITS. YOU WILL MAKE A FORTUNE ON JUST REPLACING PARTS ON NORDYNE AIRTEMPS IF NOTHING ELSE. Thinking about it my darn self. Every time we turn around it's another $500 bucks for another ac Service call but it seems to be ALWAYS THE SAME ISSUE. DO NOT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY ON NORDYNE. Their customer SERVICE stink as well.
Date created: 2017-10-13 Name: Mr. White
Location: Polk County, FL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Nutone/Nordyne AC"
Less than six years old.....3 coils, 2 fans and 2 reversal switches.....enough is enough....ridiculous....not cheap system.
Date created: 2017-07-11 Name: Gruven
Location: Dallas, TX

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"You get what you pay for."
All of these bad reviews with bad experiences are self inflicted. Everyone here who bought a Nordyne was looking for the cheapest system they could find and got burned. The first red flag should have been the price. Hell they are 50 less than the cheapest Goodman, which is now a very good company with a good product..
123Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to mandores.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of mandores.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2018 mandores.com