Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:



2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of York central air conditioners

Popularity:
#34 of 68 brands of central air conditioners

34% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 292 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    96
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    6
  • Neutral
    8
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    14
  • Very Unsatisfied
    168

Read more about York central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

Date created: 2018-02-20 Name: Joe Haning
Location: Owasso, Oklahoma

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Post installation review"
I purchased a York heat and air system because of my total trust and confidence of the contractor, Paul Harrison. His reputation for honesty and integrity are the highest. A friend that is the Vice President of a large trust company that takes care of hundreds of estates uses Paul Harrison as their primary HVAC contractor because of his integrity and fair prices. If he says York is good, that is good enough for this old soldier. Colonel Joe Haning, USA Retired



Date created: 2017-12-01 Name: Richard
Location: [email protected]

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"2 x60 ton piece of junk. Spent over $100,000"
Don't waste your money on a York Air Conditioner. I spent over $100,000 on 2 full size 60 ton complete packages. I purchased them for my motion picture studios. Within the first year of having these units being used, they started to leak. Mind you they only had a total of 235 hours, and they started to leak. Recently, one of the units had a compressor go out. I want to warn everyone to stay clear of York. They will not guarantee the work they do, and have told me several times that I am on my own. I spent over 100 thousand dollars on two units. I would love to share my review with the world. Please don't waste your time, or your hard earned money on junk. Take it from me. You can contact me if you want more information. [email protected]


Date created: 2017-08-14 Name: Darcel
Location: Woodsboro, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"VERY UPSET"
We brought a york a/c less than 6 months ago and it has not given us nothing but trouble complete junk don't ever buy from these guys. Unless you have money to flush down the toilet. It's sad how you spend your hard earned money and get this junk never again.


Date created: 2017-07-18 Name: Old Dirty
Location: North Carolina

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"York"
Bought a York 3 years ago and have had problems with the drain clogging up and just recently replaced the air handler motor. One good note is that I have a 10 year parts warranty, so no money out of pocket so far.


Date created: 2017-07-14 Name: Richard Jennings
Location: Shamong, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"York is crap!!!!!!"
Bought two new units in 2011, had to replace both coils 2 years later, York pays no labor towards this. Cost me 1200. just last month the coils went again another 1200. piece of junk York does not stand behind the product


Date created: 2017-06-17 Name: Sue Russell
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Review"
Recently purchased and installed by Wrich Air. Kudos to Wrich Air for always doing great work and recommending the correct, efficient unit for my needs.


Date created: 2017-06-08 Name: Larry Forsberg
Location: Casper, WY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"My air conditioner sucks"
Most worthless piece of crap I ever bought. Hasn't worked right since I got it. I'm a realtor and will not recommend your products. My American Standard was much better at my previous house


Date created: 2017-05-29 Name: Danny Freiberger
Location: Florida

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"York AC"
The salesman and the contractor were very professional and the work performed was an excellent job well done. They were steady and carefully around the house, the way they placed the units. Communication was also professional. Great job! All my a/c units were York.


Date created: 2017-04-22 Name: S. Spears
Location: Antioch, TN

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Heat/Air"
I purchased the York Heat/Air Unit recommended by Taylor Tech Services in Nashville TN. I highly recommend this unit. Very quite and efficient. Mr. Taylor was very experience and informed me about the unit. I would buy this brand again.


Date created: 2017-04-14 Name: W. Bullock
Location: Monticello, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Gas Pak"
Gas Package unit:5 ton, 120,000 btu L. P. Unit is exceptionally quite. Fully field adjustable for proper air volume. Equipment is arranged for easy field connection of gas, electric and control wiring. Unit has multi duct connections. Equipment is built sturdy, durable and in a vertical configuration. Condenser coils are protected by wire grids. Equipment has the various components in individual compartments such as compressor and indoor fan. Heat exchanger can be had with a life time warranty and is stainless steel for durability.

1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to mandores.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of mandores.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2018 mandores.com